A Waterproof Case for Your Smartphone

I have my smartphone with me all the time.  Partly because it’s my camera, partly because it’s my phone, partly because it’s my internet… I have my iPhone with me all the time.  When I take the kids to the beach or the pool, I don’t like risking damage.  So last November, when Hip2Save posted a great deal on a waterproof case, I got it… even though I wouldn’t be needing one for months.  Best random purchase ever.  The OtterBox Armor Series Waterproof Case has been an amazing Creative Solution.

If you don’t have an iPhone, OtterBox also makes a waterproof case for the Samsung Galaxy called the Preserver Series.

Don’t get me wrong: this case is bulky and more protection than I need most of the time.  But I don’t keep my iPhone in the OtterBox most of the time… I just keep the case with my sunscreen, towels, and pool stuff and put it on when I need it.  There are two little hinges that easily open and close the case.  And by close, I mean lock-it-down.  And because it’s waterproof, the microphone is blocked, so calls are a little muffled unless you open that little flap.

Still, this has been an awesome Creative Solution because I am able to take pictures and video while in the water, having fun with friends and family.

IMG_1972 IMG_1631

While enjoying a fun day on the river with friends, my iPhone was accidentally knocked into the water while in the Otterbox Armor case.  It sank about 4 feet to the muddy bottom before it was recovered.  Not only did the Otterbox prove to be waterproof, but because of my case, we were able to capture some amazing and fun memories!

IMG_2754 IMG_2930

Leave a Reply

